Mathematics Prelims

January 18, 2009

New Posts

Filed under: About — cjohnson @ 10:17 am

I got started later than I should have when it came to writing up stochastics posts, so I’m trying to get started early with new posts for this semester.  Most of my posts will be about algebra, starting from the beginning with basic definitions (definitions and examples of semigroups, monoids, and groups will be posted shortly after this post), as my next prelim will be in algebra.  Most of these posts will come from my in-class notes and the Dummit & Foote book.  I may post some on topology and partial differential equations too, as these are the other classes I’m taking this semester.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

